Minutes

(Documents are in pdf - French only)

2020

Municipal Council meetings, held in clossed session, in times of pandemic

Order 2020-004 of March 15, 2020, issued by the Minister of Health and Social Services, allowed municipalities to hold council meetings in camera and authorized elected officials to participate by any means of communication.

Given the prohibition of indoor and outdoor gatherings, council meetings may be held without the presence of the public.

Order 2020-029 of April 26, 2020, also sets out certain requirements to ensure the transparency of meetings that, by law, must be public. Such a meeting must henceforth be made public, as soon as possible, by any means that allows the public to learn the substance of the discussions among council members and the outcome of their deliberations.

During the duration of the Covid-19 pandemic and the maintenance of the government's requirement for By-law 2020-029, the Municipality will release the audio recording of the Municipal Council meetings.

Check your
Municipal news

- MUNICIPAL -
BULLETIN BOARD

Procès-verbaux

(Les documents sont en pdf)

2020

Séances du conseil municipal, à huis clos, en temps de pandémie

L’arrêté 2020-004 du 15 mars 2020 pris par la ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux permettait aux municipalités de tenir les séances du conseil à huis clos et autorisait les élus à y participer par tout moyen de communication.

Étant donné l’interdiction de rassemblements intérieurs et extérieurs, les séances du conseil peuvent se tenir sans la présence du public.

L’arrêté 2020-029 du 26 avril 2020 fixe également certaines exigences visant à assurer la transparence des séances qui, en vertu de la loi, doivent être publiques. Une telle séance doit désormais être rendue publique, dès que possible, par tout moyen permettant au public de connaître la teneur des discussions entre les membres du conseil et le résultat de leurs délibérations.

Pendant la durée de la pandémie de la Covid-19 et le maintien de l’exigence gouvernementale de l’arrêté 2020-029, la Municipalité rendra public l’enregistrement audio des séances du conseil municipal.

  • Mai 2020         Audio

Consultez les
nouvelles municipales

- BABILLARD -
MUNICIPAL