Cultural activities

The Municipality is known for its landscapes, outdoor activities, farms and churches, but it is also a place where we value our culture and heritage.

The list of resident artists is impressive and is part of a long tradition that includes, among others, Orson Wheeler, architect and sculptor, a native of Barnston-Ouest. Many artists, poets and writers came to settle here in the 60s and 70s.
Some attractions or events are hard to resist.

The Rozynski Art Centre

The Rozynski Art Centre was set up following a vital leg by sculptor Stanley Rozynski and potter Wanda Rozynska. The Mission of the Centre today is to accompany ceramists and to offer training and residence to artists who wish to improve their skills. Visitors can stop by and put their hands to the clay. Become a member and enjoy the program.
www.artsrozynski.com
Facebook

Vue extérieure du Centre d’arts Rozynski

ShazamFest

A unique Festival where burlesque, music, dance, wrestling and skateboarding to name a few come together. A summer must-visit in a natural environment!
www.shazamfest.com
Facebook

Spectacle lors du ShazamFest

The Townships Trail

Located on the Townships Trail, the hamlet of Way's Mills will enchant you with its magnificent landscapes and exceptional architectural heritage. Let the area charm you by taking a break, picnic on the banks of the Niger River or breathe in some peace.
Have a pleasant visit among us!
www.chemindescantons.qc.ca

Le chemin des cantons à Barnston-Ouest

The Pioneer Trail

The Pioneer Trail is a circuit commemorating characters that marked the history of the region. Each pioneer recounts, in French and English, the broad sections of his past and what marked its time. We invite you to meet our two pioneers: Mr. Daniel Way (Way's Mills) and Mrs. Cécile Dessaint-Veilleux (Kingscroft).
A beautiful journey in our history!
www.voiedespionniers.com

La voie des pionniers à Barnston-Ouest

 

And even more…

Come and meet our market gardeners, our producers,
our artisans, our artists, and our people!
Let yourself be charmed!

Tourist Map


Logo Enchanté. Coaticook River Valley

To find out about the complete tourist offer of the region,
we invite you to visit the website:
www.tourismecoaticook.ca

Activités culturelles

Si la municipalité est reconnue pour ses paysages, la pratique du plein air, ses fermes et ses églises, elle est aussi un lieu où on valorise la culture et le patrimoine.

La liste des résidents artistes est imposante et s’inscrit dans une longue tradition qui fait place, entre autres, à Orson Wheeler, architecte et sculpteur, un natif de Barnston-Ouest. De nombreux artistes, poètes et écrivains sont venus s’établir chez nous dans les années 60 et 70.
Quelques attraits ou événements sont aujourd’hui incontournables.

Le Centre d’arts Rozynski

Le Centre d’arts Rozynski est mis sur pied à la suite d’un leg important du sculpteur Stanley Rozynski et de la potière Wanda Rozynska. La mission du Centre est aujourd’hui d’accompagner les céramistes et d’offrir des formations et des résidences pour les artistes qui souhaitent se perfectionner. Le visiteur peut s’y arrêter et mettre les mains à l’argile. Devenez membres et profitez de la programmation.
www.artsrozynski.com
Facebook

Vue extérieure du Centre d’arts Rozynski

ShazamFest

Festival unique en son genre, où se côtoie le burlesque, la musique, la danse, la lutte et le skateboard, pour ne nommer que ça. Un incontournable estival dans un environnement naturel !
www.shazamfest.com
Facebook

Spectacle lors du ShazamFest

Le Chemins des Cantons

Étape du Chemin des Cantons, le hameau de Way’s Mills vous enchantera par ses paysages magnifiques et son patrimoine bâtit exceptionnel. Laissez-vous charmez en y prenant une pause, pour faire un pique-nique sur les abords de la rivière Niger ou pour respirer la paix.
Bon passage parmi nous !
www.chemindescantons.qc.ca

Le chemin des cantons à Barnston-Ouest

La Voie des Pionniers

La Voie des Pionniers est un circuit de personnages ayant marqué l’histoire de la région. Chaque pionnier vous raconte, (en français et en anglais), les larges pans de son histoire et ce qui a marqué son époque. Nous vous invitons à faire connaissance avec nos deux pionniers : Monsieur Daniel Way (Way’s Mills) et Madame Cécile Dessaint-Veilleux (Kingscroft). Un beau voyage dans notre histoire…
www.voiedespionniers.com

La voie des pionniers à Barnston-Ouest

 

Et plus encore…

Venez à la rencontre de nos maraîchers, de nos producteurs,
de nos artisans, de nos artistes et de nos gens !
Laissez-vous charmer !


Logo Enchanté. Vallée de la Coaticook

Pour connaître l’offre touristique complète de la région,
nous vous invitons à visiter le site web :
www.tourismecoaticook.qc.ca