Taxation and Property Valuation

Taxation

Each year, the Municipality adopts a taxation and pricing regulation to provide for its expenses. For all the details, you can consult by-law number 267-2018 which fixes the taxation and the pricing for the financial year 2019.

The dates of Municipal tax payments are:

  • 11 March 2019
  • 10 June 2019
  • 9 September 2019
  • 9 December 2019

Valuation

The assessment service of the Municipality of Barnston-Ouest is responsible for filing and maintaining its assessment roll. The operations of the evaluation service are carried out within a legal framework subject to the Municipal Taxation Act.

The Land Assessment Roll is an inventory of all buildings located on the territory of a Municipality. The roll determines the value of a building, which is subject to the notion of the actual or market value of a property on a given date. It includes all residential, commercial, industrial, institutional, agricultural and vacant land properties. The assessment roll is the basis of taxation for Municipalities.

If you have any questions about your assessment, please contact J.P. Cadrin et Ass. Inc. at 1 877 843-1635 or 819 843-3635.

To view the Public Land Assessment Roll, click on the link below:

Land roll

Taxation et évaluation foncière

Taxation

La municipalité adopte, à chaque année, un règlement de taxation et de tarification afin de pourvoir à ses dépenses. Pour tous les détails, vous pouvez consulter le Règlement numéro 267-2018 fixant la taxation et la tarification pour l’exercice financier 2019.

Les dates de versements des taxes municipales sont :

  • 11 mars 2019
  • 10 juin 2019
  • 9 septembre 2019
  • 9 décembre 2019

Évaluation

Le service d’évaluation de la municipalité de Barnston-Ouest a la responsabilité de déposer et maintenir à jour son rôle d'évaluation foncière. Les opérations du service d’évaluation sont réalisées à l’intérieur d’un cadre légal assujetti à la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale.

Le rôle d’évaluation foncière est un inventaire de tous les immeubles situés sur le territoire d’une municipalité. Le rôle détermine la valeur d’un immeuble, qui est assujettie à la notion de la valeur réelle ou marchande d’une propriété à une date donnée. Il inclut toutes les propriétés résidentielles, commerciales, industrielles, institutionnelles, agricoles et les terrains vacants. Le rôle d’évaluation constitue la base de la taxation pour les municipalités.

Pour toutes questions relatives à votre rôle d’évaluation foncière, veuillez communiquer avec la firme J.P. Cadrin et Ass. Inc. au 1 877 843-1635 ou bien au 819 843-3635.

Pour consulter le rôle public d’évaluation foncière en ligne, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous :

Rôle foncier