Contract Management and Tenders

Since January 1, 2011, the Municipality of Barnston-Ouest has a Contract Management Policy, which later became the Contract Management Regulation through the adoption of the Act primarily to recognize that municipalities are local governments and to increase their autonomy and their powers. This Regulation aims to provide transparency in the awarding of public contracts and compliance with the rules governing the awarding of such agreements.

Contract Management Regulation (French document)

The Contract Management Regulation applies to all calls for tender files, to which bidders must adhere. In the case of non-compliance, the bidders are punishable by the penalties imposed in the Regulation.

Annual Report on the Application of the Contractual Management Regulation

Under the Act primarily to recognize that Municipalities are local governments and to increase their autonomy and powers, which was sanctioned on June 16, 2017, Municipalities must provide rules governing the awarding of contracts, requiring public tendering, with an expenditure amount of $25,000 or more, but less than the threshold ($101,100). Article 938.1.2 of the Municipal Code of Québec also requires that rules to this effect be provided for in the Contractual Management Regulation of the Municipality.

The Act thus obliged municipalities to produce an annual report on the Application of the Contractual Management Regulation. Section 938.1.2 of the Municipal Code of Québec provides that this report must be tabled at a meeting of the Council at least once a year.

The Municipality of Barnston-Ouest makes certain documents available exclusively through the  Système électronique d'appel d'offres (SEAO). In addition, to comply with section 961.4(2) of the Municipal Code, the Municipality of Barnston-Ouest must publish on its website the list of all contracts with an expenditure of more than $2,000 spent during the year, and the last full fiscal year when all of these contracts include total spending of more than $25,000 for the same contractor. Following are these lists:

Under the Contract Management Regulation of the Municipality of Barnston-Ouest, bidders must complete the Lobbying Statement.

The Municipality of Barnston-Ouest is required to publish a specific call for tenders that involves an expenditure of at least $25,000 under the Quebec Municipal Code (L.R.Q., c. C-27.1). Following this obligation, you will find below the last calls for tenders published by the Municipality.

 


Call for tenders


Policy on the Receipt and Handling of Complaints Regarding the Bid Solicitation Process and Notice of Intent by the Municipality of Barnston-Ouest

The Municipality of Barnston-Ouest adopted a policy concerning the Receipt and Handling of Complaints, as provided for in the provisions under the Act Respecting the Supervision of Contracts of Public Bodies and Establishing the Public Procurement Authority. Eligible complaints will only apply to any of the situations covered by the Act, either the public bid solicitation or the notice of intent to award an OTC contract with a sole source for contracts valued at a minimum of $101,100.

POLICY


Delegation of expenditures

By-law No. 86 - Delegation of authority to the Secretary-Treasurer from the Council
By-law No. 96 - Delegation of authority to the Municipal Inspector to authorize expenses and to enter into contracts
By-law No. 98 - To increase the Municipal Inspector’s power to authorize expenditures of $1,000

Gestion contractuelle et appel d’offres

La municipalité de Barnston-Ouest est dotée, depuis le 1er janvier 2011, d'une Politique de gestion contractuelle, devenue par l’adoption de la Loi visant principalement à reconnaître que les municipalités sont des gouvernements de proximités et à augmenter leur autonomie et leurs pouvoirs le Règlement de gestion contractuelle. Ce règlement vise à promouvoir la transparence dans l'octroi des contrats municipaux et le respect des règles relatives à l'adjudication de tels contrats.

Règlement de gestion contractuelle

Le règlement de gestion contractuelle s'applique à tout document d'appel d'offres auquel les soumissionnaires doivent obligatoirement se conformer. À défaut par les soumissionnaires de se soumettre à ce règlement, ils sont passibles des sanctions prévues dans le règlement.

Rapport annuel sur l'application du Règlement de gestion contractuelle

En vertu de la Loi visant principalement à reconnaître que les municipalités sont des gouvernements de proximité et à augmenter à ce titre leur autonomie et leurs pouvoirs, qui a été sanctionnée le 16 juin 2017, les municipalités doivent prévoir des règles régissant la passation des contrats dont le montant de la dépense est de 25 000$ et plus, mais inférieur au seuil (101 100$) obligeant l’appel d’offres public. L’article 938.1.2 du Code municipal du Québec exigent par ailleurs que des règles à cet effet soient prévues au règlement de gestion contractuelles de la municipalité.

La Loi est ainsi venue obliger les municipalités à produire un rapport annuel portant sur l’application du règlement de gestion contractuelle. L’article 938.1.2 du Code municipal du Québec prévoient que ce rapport doit être déposé lors d’une séance du conseil et ce, au moins un fois par année.

La municipalité de Barnston-Ouest rend certains documents disponibles exclusivement par l’entremise du  Système électronique d'appel d'offres (SEAO). De plus, pour se conformer à l’article 961.4(2) du code municipal, la municipalité de Barnston-Ouest doit publier sur son site internet la liste des tous les contrats comportant une dépense de plus de 2 000$, passés au cours du dernier exercice financier complet précédent, lorsque l’ensemble de ces contrats comporte une dépense totale de plus de 25 000$ pour un même contractant. Vous trouverez ci-dessous ces listes :

En vertu du règlement de gestion contractuelle de la municipalité de Barnston-Ouest, les soumissionnaires doivent compléter la Déclaration de lobbyisme.

La municipalité de Barnston-Ouest est tenue de publier certains appels d’offres qui comportent une dépense d'au moins 25 000 $, en vertu du Code municipal du Québec (L.R.Q., c. C-27.1). Conformément à cette obligation, vous trouverez ci-dessous les derniers appels d’offres publiés par la municipalité.

 


Appels d'offres


Politique concernant la réception et le traitement des plaintes à l'égard du processus de demande de soumissions publiques et avis d'intention de la Municipalité de Barnston-Ouest

La Municipalité de Barnston-Ouest a adopté une Politique concernant la réception et le traitement des plaintes, tel que prévu dans les dispositions de la Loi favorisant la surveillance des contrats des organismes publics et instituant l'Autorité des marchés publics. Les plaintes admissibles concerneront uniquement l'une ou l'autre des situations visées par la Loi, soit la demande de soumissions publique ou l'avis d'intention d'octroyer un contrat de gré à gré avec un fournisseur unique pour les contrats dont la valeur est de minimalement 101 100 $.

POLITIQUE


Délégation de dépenses

Règlement numéro 86 - Délégation de compétence de la part du conseil à la secrétaire-trésorière
Règlement numéro 96 - Pour déléguer à l'inspecteur municipal le pouvoir d'autoriser des dépenses et de passer des contrats
Règlement numéro 98 - Pour augmenter à l'inspecteur municipal le pouvoir d'autoriser des dépenses de 1 000$